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28. Team A has been ararded the _ball 1n 1ts front conrt m‘at under: the basket
because of a violation by team B, A plq,ym' of team A fakes a pass to a
team mate in bounds, but passes the ball behind the end line to a player of

- the same team who. then passes in _bounds What 1s your I"LlllIIE here?
Answer: Award the bdall to B out of bounds, |

rs
L]

“‘.-29 -If -in tossing the ball between t70 jumpers thp official notes that they are
- i facing thelr own dnf ensnre baslfets should he’ re—-arrnnﬁe their facings?
Answer: Yes, that is, put each in his omm half of the: inaginary c1rcle

30 Is he Wlthln h::s rlp'hts to nake facmgs on ﬂumps?
Answer' Yes, he should see that the plaﬁ*ers are- 1n theu‘ on half of the
imaginary Jjumping cn:cle,. Sty | | e

-

:-~_31 If he does order particular facings to two jumpers and they do not heed,
- because of the no"'lpdge that 1o partlculnr faclngs n,re requlred by the rules,
(what ean. such. an offlclnl do’ about BED Clthakae g

Arlswer' Ho*'r the";,r faco malfes no dlffm'ence provztcmc‘ eq,ch 1s in hls o'l semil-
veirele- anﬁ does not 1nterfere Wlth hlS oppone ' | PO g

32 In the OplI’llOIl of tho officinl » ball was in the air vhen the timer's signal
i was sounded, and the basket scored, - Re mmrdq tho baskket to thav team, but
he 1is called to the ‘bench, _ard both mers agroe ‘that® time hag expired pre-
v:Lously. Would you tnke the basket nwa:r here, al thoup'h the officinal had no
doubt in his mind .hamngbeen,clqse__ to. ho boncb ﬂt th.em sounﬁ of the smnal?

Answer: If the official hrﬂars the 515211-11 " ha should ma¥e the derigion, If,

hoiever, the timers agree that tine was up before the signal sounied (gun
failed to wor on first. 'attem'ot) thp o*‘flcl'ﬂ shoulrq conslder thelr testimony.

3%, A player rolls the ball along the floor say 15 yds, or so and then secures the
. -~ball, it not having been touched in bptf‘roen tnne in securing the ball he
i p:i;ek__s i%-up with .__b_oth h.ar H':as he cormletod a f‘l’lbbl@f |
Answer: Yes. e |

34, Player on team A has ball on sideline out of Dbounds. He holds it over the
-~ court in bounds, and it is taken from his grasp by a team mate, Is this AeaN
35, As in question 34, it is taken by an opponent. Is this legal?

An wer: No. | -

e, 36. Team A plnyer hns the ball ou.t of bounds He Just lays it on the floor in

bounds. 1s the ball in play now?
Answer: o,

- 37 «Team A player attnmpts try for field goal when tiner's signal sounds to end
;- ~ the period. -The ball is subsequentlv touched by another A player, and then

a B player in that order, and the goal is ‘nade. Does it count?

Answer: No. =

.38-& With: two officials working as they do now "Double Referee System!" and neither
has been des:.g.mted S rc-'-'-*“@ree " Wou] a 1t bm s*mfpr to assume that the -one who
tosses the ball nt center to s’rart the p‘qmo be: COTLS 1de=red as such? This
questlon 1s 1nserted to take care of situations such -as a goal counting,
“inspecting. equlpmer.t etc.,, Ceciding matters upon which scorers and tinmers
disagree, and on Any pomts rot ajmcﬁflcnllv covm'ed. by the rules,

Answer: The rules call for n referee and an umpire, Follow the rules and
this question will not Aarise. ke




