OFFICERS

FRANK M. BALL, President 601 West Sixth Street, Topeka, Kansas

RAY McGUIRE, Vice-President Box 646, Wichita, Kansas

MISS AGNES BURKE, Cor. Secretary 1100 State Avenue, Kansas City, Kansas

MRS. ELEANOR A. WILSON, Financial Sec. 904 Armstrong Avenue, Kansas City, Kansas

JOE GRIFFITH, Revolving Fund Secretary 1722 Hood, Wichita, Kansas

MISS LILLIAN BLAGG, Recording Secretary R F. D. 2, Garnett, Kansas

MRS. FRANCES C. McKIBBEN, Treasurer 623 Miami Street, Leavenworth, Kansas

MEMBERS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mrs. Luretta V. Goens, Independence Mrs. Blanche Logan, Kansas City James Couts, 818 S. Mill, Kansas City Ray Thomas, 925 S. 8th, Kansas City

Memberships and Contributions may be sent

Mrs. Eleanor A. Wilson, Financial Secretary 904 Armstrong, Kansas City, Kansas

RESUME OF THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF THE

KANSAS ASSOCIATION FOR THE BLIND

The Kansas Association for the Blind was organized September, 1921, and was incorporated under the laws of the State of Kansas, with charter granted and filed in the Office of the Secretary of State, July 2, 1922.

Term-Fifty years.

Object—Promotion of the general welfare of the blind of Kansas.

Accomplishments—1922—secured the establishment of a revolving loan fund for the use of blind members of the Association which has increased steadily in amount, also in number of persons benefited.

1923—Secured the passage of a bill which established a Commission for the Blind.

1924—Secured an order from the State Board of Administration for establishing and conducting a summer school for the adult blind of the State at the State School for the Blind.

1925—Conducted a survey of all blind of the State.

1925-1926—The Commission Law having been repealed, the Association collected funds which maintained the summer school through two sessions.

-

